Some of the FO didn’t dissolve thoroughly

Hello everyone, I’m new to candle making and a couple weeks ago I poured a batch of soy candles. After adding FO and stirring as needed until I poured I noticed this  oil like bubbles at the bottom. All the candles came out fine but I’m noticing a weaker hot throw. It was hive and honey caramel apple crisp at 6% , millennium soy. The last candle I poured was a mess, cottage cheese top. I guess that’s where all the excess FO ended up.  I heated to 160 added fragrance oil at 150 as I have the last few times. But this is a new problem. Any thoughts folks. Thanks in advance. 

I haven't seen it too often but I know what you mean.  Every once in a while I will run across an oil that just 100% refuses to dissolve.  I never really figured out how to solve the problem.  I've had _some_ luck with extra stirring, and/or adding the oil at a higher wax temp, and/or trying a different wax blend.  In the end I never really felt comfortable using any of those candles.  I was always afraid that the oil would end up pooling at the bottom of the candle, so I ended up using those oils in melts instead of candles.

Hopefully someone else here will offer some good advice.

2 hours ago, Mithco said:

The last candle I poured was a mess, cottage cheese top. I guess that’s where all the excess FO ended up.

That sounds like it might just be soy being soy, not necessarily related to the oil problem.  I've never used millennium, but a lot of people recommend pouring soy very cool, some soys work well when poured hot, but it depends on a lot of factors like the the size and shape of your container, ambient temperatures, etc.  If you haven't already, you might want to try making a batch of 4-6 candles and pour them at different temperatures to find the sweet spot.

5 hours ago, Mithco said:

... I heated to 160 added fragrance oil at 150 as I have the last few times. But this is a new problem. Any thoughts folks. Thanks in advance.