Opinions on MCSoywax

Guest Japes

Guest Japes

Newbie here looking to make my first was purchase. Looking at a few options, including:

mcsoywax (recommended by someone who makes an excellent candle)

And, I'm wondering if there is anyone else who has had any experience, good or bad, with this wax.

Guest Japes

You tried to PM me and what happened? I didn't know that you couldn't. I'm interested but would first like to learn a bit more about this wax, and whether or not it's any good. What the throw is like, etc.

Guest Japes

And what was your experience with the actual wax? How well did it throw?

What about their scent oils? Any good? Are there better ones? Any recommendations?

Hmm. I have my own feelings on 415.

But not just from MC- any plain 415. I consider it a mixer wax.

The throw will vary~ considering many things such as wicking, fragrance oil, and how the candle was actually made. That question would be difficult to answer cut and dry unless I knew exactly how u made candles and what your wax, wick, FO and jar combo might be, not including color. Also the temps of the room and the actual pour. Many variables to consider.

I have a few favorite from MC that I still buy.

Berry Creme Brulee

Fresh Cut Roses- the truest rose FO u can buy

Seaside

Birthday Cake- best u will ever find, great mixer

Spanish Melon

Kathy is a candlemaker and does personally test her own scents. Very helpful, if you email her she will get back to you quickly.

i use the 415 wax and their oils and have not had a problem getting a strong to very strong scent throw. their oils are all tested in this wax and if they were not great throwers they would not carry them, all their oils are grade a.

i highly recommand this supplier.