Keep me out of wholesale florist supply stores!

RobinInOR

Right across the street from where I work in my day job is a wholesale florist supply. I just found it, and they're going out of business in 2 weeks :( A huge warehouse of silk and dried flowers, ribbons, dishes, baskets, ballons, cards, organza bags.......

Everything is 1/2 off wholesale :) I was there again at lunch, my second trip - can you see 12 sticks of 10" cinnamon for $1.50 :) Or a dozen dried rosebuds on stems for $1? Or Christmas pics for baskets for $.50 50 yards of beautiful ribbon for $1...

Big flat tin buckets for $1..... I can see bath balls heaped up in them....

Anyway, what kind of supply store is your downfall? If you could spend $$$$....

Actually my down fall is not stores but auctions my DH finally had to put his foot down, he doesn't not argue about me going he just hides anything I can use to spend money with, checkbook, wallet, CC, ATM card. I will bid on the craziest things. I use to end up with more junk. I don't go any more cause what is the fun if you can't spend money and you miss such great deals. LOL

Robin, I TRULY understand!!!!!!!!!!!! My downfall is the dollar stores ... Dollar Tree and Deals! All those $1 items add up in a hurry and I usually end up spending a small fortune. I used to spend even more at Big Lots but, unfortunately for me but fortunately for my checkbook, they closed ours last year!

Old Time Pottery

I can spend hours in that store. Everytime we are in Murfreesboro, I have to go!! The kids have learned to bring the ipod or a magazine so they can hang out in the snack area while I shop. :D Needless to say - The kids HATE Old Time Pottery.

It has to be Lush. O.K I know it's not strictly supplies but as I don't make my own b&b I have to get a fix somewhere....& for the really practical things the local poundshop is great for things like plastic storage boxes with lids & those food storage boxes for tarts.

Sally.