Peppermint and PINE...OMW...it's killin' me!!!

BizzyBs

I just got done pouring this scent (for the second time) mixed with cranberry spice and I think I'm going to be sick! Is it worth it to continue testing a "pine-type" scent? Do customers buy pine scents??? Seems like the pine is overtaking everything else in the mix (peppermint, pine and cranberry spice)...yikes!

Well I have problems with some scents.Pine is so so but honestly I would never mix it with anything.That is my opinion.I think it is a scent that should be left alone.Kinda like mixing bleach and ammonia but I am not a expert or doctor.Just to me dangerous.Now maybe and only maybe a pure vanilla.I did get bayberry orders this year and it is a mild piney scent.It was fine but mixing I see no need to.That is what my customers wanted.

Even peppermint.It should be left alone IMO but with the aromatherapy I am sure people mix it.Still maybe a vanilla.I just poured strawberries and bananas and fine.Also apples and peaches(really a strong mix).These were to me safer scents and were already mixed but I am debating on the apples and peaches mix again(will test my tarts).I watch very carefully.And definetly not clove with anything but vanilla to calm it down.That scent, hot buttered rum and cinammon stix are to me never going to be mixed with much of anything.They are to me potent enough.

I think we candlemakers should be careful.We might think things are OK to mix but if we aren't careful it might be dangerous.I am not sure about you but no one has ever come to me and said I want a mix of this and that together?I think it would be a awesome scent?I did do the vanilla and cinammon stix and it is fine but that vanilla stands out above the cinammon and I felt safe with that.